The Commission issued the following press releases in 2011:

December 19, 2011: Resignation of Turin Town Court Justice James E. Chase (Lewis County)

December 7, 2011: Appellate Division Decision Permits Disciplinary Proceeding Against Bronx Surrogate to Resume

November 29, 2011: Censure of Oswego City Court Judge P. Michael Shanley (Oswego County)

November 28, 2011: Admonition of New York City Civil Court Judge Shari R. Michels (New York County)

November 18, 2011: Admonition of Gouverneur Town Court Justice John W. Riordan (St. Lawrence County)

November 15, 2011: Censure of Shawangunk Town Court Justice Kevin V. Hunt (Ulster County)

October 25, 2011: Removal of Macomb Town Court Justice Lafayette D. Young, Jr. (St. Lawrence County)

August 1, 2011: Censure of Antwerp Town Court Justice Karl Ridsdale (Jefferson County)

July 19, 2011: Admonition of Hornell City Court Judge David A. Shults (Steuben County)

May 23, 2011: Election of Judge Terry Jane Ruderman as Commission Vice Chair

April 28, 2011: Appointment of New Commission Member (Richard A. Stoloff)

April 25, 2011: Admonition of Westhampton Beach Village Justice Robert A. Kelly (Suffolk County)

April 19, 2011: Annual Report of Activities in 2010

April 11, 2011: Removal of Davenport Town Justice Edie M. Halstead (Delaware County)

April 6, 2011: Censure of Guilford Town Justice David P. Daniels (Chenango County) and Resignation of Norwich Town Justice David J. Evans (Chenango County)

April 5, 2011: Censure of Family Court Judge Andrew G. Tarantino (Suffolk County)

January 13, 2011: Censure of Newfield Town Justice Gary P. Allen (Tompkins County)